top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDipasha

Possession

Shackled sunbeams dance at dawn,

Their grace beautiful yet forlorn...

For some sweet symphony did once play,

In the hearts that are cold today,

For some sweet dream if ever was lived,

In the mind that holds no memories of yesterday

No cries could be heard!

No tears fall today!


For emptiness has at last found its way...

The open arms fall back in shame

The smile once that lied faltered away

And footsteps that echoed mock no more-

Memories of before last no more...

And the eyes that sparkled once are closed now,

Look no more today,

Of what could have happened, what could have come its way...

For beauty once lost is forever gone

And faded dawns never look the same

And memories that torment are chains that bind thee

At last i listened to my hearts plea

I turned to stone, cold and gray!

The emotions in me faded away...

And the world in all its glory looked back at last

Jeweled glass domes filled with nothing but art,

That is divine to hold, to touch and to feel,

But is as hollow as what i feel

Meaningless! - Mockery looks me in the eye

I couldn't help but sigh...

It moves me no more this world i know,

And if it lasts i'll dwell in its depths as i continue to do so

And if it ends i'll die in its arms,

But it'll never posses my heart! My soul!

It'll never have me as a whole...

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page